^Top

Parkside School

ESafety and Safeguarding

E-Safety and Safeguarding

E-Safety is extremely important at Parkside School. This page contains useful information for parents/carers to ensure children keep safe on the internet and when using social media.

If your child has to undertake any remote learning please be aware that spending more time online could increase the risks posed to young people online. It is therefore vital that you take extra time to familiarise yourself with ways in which you can keep your child safe while spending extended periods of time online.

If you have concerns or would like to speak to someone about the safety of any student at Parkside School please contact school on 01535 272752 or email:

Zena.Zenonos-Walker@parksideschool.net or Sara.Phillip@parksideschool.net or the Student Support Leader (SSL) for your child’s year group:

Year 7 Maryam.Aziz@parksideschool.net

Year8 Derek.Radcliffe@parksideschool.net or Neil.Spence@parksideschool.net

Year 9 James.Dennison@parksideschool.net

Year 10 Robert.Mitchell@parksideschool.net

Year 11 Phillip.Clapham@parksideschool.net

Years 12&13 Dawn.Metcalfe@parksideschool.net