Extra Curricular

Introduction

Parkside offers a range of extra curricular activities including trips and residential visits both in the UK and overseas.  There are also numerous opportunities within school for students to take part in extra curricular activities providing academic, sporting and personal development options.

Please follow the link below to see the current range of activities available during lunchtime and after school.


Extra Curricular Activities 2014 - 2015

For further information about clubs etc. on offer please speak to the person running the activity

 

Forthcoming School Visits 2014 - 2015

  • Year 7 Team Building Visits to High Adventure: Monday 14 October; Tuesday 15 October; Monday 20 October; Tuesday 22 October 2014
  • Year 13 Students: Post 18 Choices Conference LUFC:  Wednesday 16 October 2014
  • Key Stage 4 History Visit to Berlin: Thursday 23 October to Sunday 26 October 2014
  • Post 16 Visit to Manchester University: Friday 24 October 2014
  • Year 9 English Visit to Cineworld: Wednesday 05 November 2014
  • All Year Student Group Poppy Wreath Laying at Cullingworth Cenotaph: Tuesday 11 November 2014
  • Year 8 English Visit to National Media Museum - Hamlet: Wednesday 12 November 2014
  • Year 11 Dance Conference - York:  Thursday 27 November 2014
  • Year 7 English Visit to York: Friday 28 November 2014 and Friday 05 December 2014
  • Key Stage 4 Reward Visit to Old Trafford: Tuesday 10 February 2015
  • Year 12 Geography Residential Field Trip to Castle Head FSC, Cumbria: Wednesday 04 March to Friday 06 March 2015
  • Key Stage 4 History and RE Visit to Krakow, Poland: Wednesday 01 July to Sunday 05 July 2015
  • Key Stage 4 Spanish Language Course and Visit to Catalonia, Spain:  Thursday 24 September to Monday 28 September 2015
  • Key Stage 3 Ski Trip to Oberlungau, Austria: Saturday 12 March to Saturday 19 March 2016